top of page

Slow start!

Updated: Mar 29, 2023

Injuries always come with bad timing. To the end training camp of our team training camp one of my knees felt more and more stiff and then suddenly, mid of a training ride I wasn't able to bend it anymore. Had to stop the ride and also the next day and the day after it wasn't good.

Resting, taping, physio treatments and a looot of patience defined the following weeks. In the end it took me like 6 weeks after I could slowly start riding again. Well, it mostly comes different than you first expect.

To watch my teammates racing and winning didn't make it easier but also motivated me to quickly jump back into the race circuit (or better finally).


The first weeks I only did some local criterium races to get some speed back in the legs.

One highlight also were the track competition in Denmark and Israel. Wasn't sure of what to expect, but managed to get some solid results in both countries. Especially Tel Aviv was a great experience as the country has so many things to offer! Hope to be there again next time!




Photos by: Gilad Kavalerchik

Aktuelle Einträge
Archiv
bottom of page